2013 Malaysia Federal and State Public Holidays

<- Like and Share
DOWNLOAD PDF VERSION

Cuti-cuti Umum Malaysia bagi Tahun 2013

(Malaysia Public Holidays for 2013)

Plan your cuti-cuti Malaysia early! Scroll down for the list of Public Holidays. Click here for 2013 Malaysia School Holidays.

Rancang cuti-cuti Malaysia 2013 sekarang. Senarai cuti-cuti umum bagi tahun 2013 ada di bahagian bawah laman ini. Klik di sini untuk tarikh-tarikh cuti persekolahan bagi Tahun 2013.

Here is a list of Long Weekends for 2013:

  1. 29 December 2012 to 1 January 2013 (4 days) – Need to take one day leave on 31 December 2012.
  2. 12 January 2013 to 14 January 2013 (3 days) – Negeri Sembilan Only.
  3. 24 January 2013 to 27 January 2013 (5 days) – Need to take one day leave on 25 January 2013.
  4. 1 February 2013 to 3 February 2013 (3 days) – Federal Territories ony.
  5. 9 February 2013 to 12 February 2013 (4 days)
  6. 29 March 2013 to 31 March 2013 (3 days) – Sarawak Only
  7. 13 April 2013 to 15 April 2013 (3 days) – Melaka Only
  8. 19 April 2013 to 21 April 2013 (3 days) – Perak Only
  9. 24 May 2013 to 26 May 2013 (3 days)
  10. 30 May 2013 to 2 June 2013 (4 days) – Sabah Only
  11. 1 June 2013 to 4 June 2013 (4 days) – Sarawak Only
  12. 6 July 2013 to 8 July 2013 (3 days) – Penang Only
  13. 8 August 2013 to 11 August 2013 (4 days)
  14. 14 September 2013 to 16 September 2013 (3 days)
  15. 12 October 2013 to 15 October 2013 (4 days) – Need to take one day leave on 14 October 2013
  16. 24 October 2013 to 27 October 2013 (4 days) – Pahang Only. Needs to take one day leave on 25 October 2013
  17. 2 November 2013 to 5 November 2013 (4 days) – Nation wide (Sabahan and Sarawakian need to take one day leave on 4 November 2013)
  18. 22 November 2013 to 24 November 2013 (3 days) – Johor Only
  19. 7 December 2013 to 10 December 2013 (4 days) – Johor Only, need to take one day leave on 9 December 2013.

Happy holiday-ing ;)

Date Holidays / Festivals States
1 Jan (Tue) New Year All except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
14 Jan (Mon) Yang di-Pertuan Besar
Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday
Negeri Sembilan only
20 Jan (Sun) Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday Kedah only
24 Jan (Thu) Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
(Maulidur Rasul)
National
27 Jan (Sun) Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor only
1 Feb (Fri) Federal Territory Day Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya only
10 Feb (Sun) Chinese New Year National
11 Feb (Mon) Chinese New Year (2nd Day) National except Kelantan and Terengganu
4 Mar (Mon) Anniversary of Installation
of Sultan of Terengganu
Terengganu only
29 Mar (Fri) Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak only
15 Apr (Mon) Declaration of Malacca as
a Historical City
Malacca only
19 Apr (Fri) Sultan of Perak’s Birthday Perak only
1 May (Wed) Labour Day National
7 May (Tue) Hari Hol Pahang Pahang only
17 May (Fri) Raja Perlis’ Birthday Perlis only
24 May (Fri) Vesak Day National
30 May (Thu) Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
31 May (Fri) Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan only
1 Jun (Sat) Agong’s Birthday National
1 Jun (Sat) Hari Gawai Sarawak only
2 Jun (Sun) Hari Gawai Sarawak only
6 Jun (Thu) Israk & Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis only
7 Jul (Sun) Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang only
10 Jul (Wed) Awal Ramadan * Johor, Kedah & Malacca only
13 Jul (Sat) Penang Governor’s Birthday Penang only
20 Jul (Sat) Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday Terengganu only
26 Jul (Fri) Nuzul Al-Quran Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Terengganu only
8 Aug (Thu) Hari Raya Puasa * National
9 Aug (Fri) Hari Raya Puasa * National
31 Aug (Sat) National Day National
8 Sep (Sun) Sarawak Governor’s Birthday Sarawak only
16 Sep (Mon) Malaysia Day National
5 Oct (Sat) Sabah Governor’s Birthday Sabah only
12 Oct (Sat) Malacca Governor’s Birthday Malacca only
15 Oct (Tue) Hari Raya Haji * National
16 Oct (Wed) Hari Raya Haji (2nd Day) * Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu Only
24 Oct (Thu) Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday Pahang only
3 Nov (Sun) Deepavali National except Sarawak & Labuan
5 Nov (Tue) Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) National
11 Nov (Mon) Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Kelantan only
12 Nov (Tue) Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Kelantan only
22 Nov (Fri) Sultan of Johor’s Birthday Johor only
10 Dec (Tue) Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Johor Johor only
11 Dec (Wed) Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday Selangor only
25 Dec (Wed) Christmas National

*Subjected to change (Moon Sighting)

 

 

^^ Like and Share
DOWNLOAD PDF VERSION



Leave a Reply